صيحات و أساليب

ثقافة استخدام خاصية الحذف

أرسلت بواسطة alfaisaliah - 2016/04/16

جميعنا يعلم ما هو ” السيلفي” .هو عبارة عن صوره ذاتية، تلتقط بالكاميرا الأمامية من الأجهزة الذكية. ونحن نعلم جميعاً مدى شعبيتها وانتشارها. ولكن هل نعرف إلى أي مدى أصبح السيلفي منتشراً؟ اتضح مؤخرا ً أن سبب انتشار السيلفي ناتج عن انتشار الهواتف الذكية في يد أكثر من مليار شخص! مما نتج عن ذلك مايقارب المليون صورة شخصية في اليوم يتم التقاطها ومشاركتها في وسائل التواصل الاجتماعية.

كما شارك نجوم هوليود معجبينهم بشبكات التواصل الاجتماعية بصور سيلفي، فيما التقطت ساشا وماليا بنات الرئيس الأمريكي باراك أوباما، صور سيلفي في حفل تنصيب والدهم رئيسا ً للولايات المتحده الأمريكية. لم تقتصر صور السيلفي على نجوم هوليود بل وصلت هذه الصيحة إلى الفضاء الخارجي، من خلال رائد الفضاء الياباني آكي هوشيدي عندما التقط أجمل سيلفي على الإطلاق في الفضاء.مرتديا ً بدلة فضائية في سيلفي يتضمن الشمس ولأرض مع ظلمة الفضاء العاتمة.
قد تتسبب صور السيلفي بفجوة في سعة البيانات. حيث يتوقع الخبراء أنه سيكون هناك 33.3 بليون من الأجهزة المتصلة بالإنترنت بحلول عام 2020، أي ان العالم سوف ينتج 44 زيتابايت من البيانات كل عام. لرؤية الموضوع من زاوية أخرى، فهي حوالي 5200 جيجابايت لكل شخص، أو حوالي مليون صورة عالية الجودة لكل منا! مما يعني مخزون العالم من سعة البيانات بدأ بالنفاذ. لسؤ الحظ فإن فجوة السعه بين الطلب والإنتاج أشبة بالمعضلة التي لايمكن حلها بسهولة.
السؤال الأهم هل هناك ضرورة إلى كل هذه البيانات ؟ الجواب المختصر لهذا السؤال هو لا.

أنظرالى أجهزتك الذكية هل كنت فعلا بحاجة إلى التقاط مئة صورة سيلفي.. أو بحاجة الى كل هذه الرسائل الإلكترونية المكدسة منذ عشر سنين في بريدك الالكتروني!

اما الأن فقد حان الوقت للتعرف على زر الحذف.
ففي عصرنا الحاضر يتصل الكل بالأخر من خلال الأجهزة الذكية ، ونبحث جميعا ًعن “التقنيين والفنيين ” لحل جميع المشاكل والتحديات التي تخص أجهزتنا. على الجانب الأخر فان التقنيين يواجهون مشكلة رئيسية بالنسبة لهم،ألا وهي أن محركات الأقراص الصلبة الموجودة في كل جهاز ذكي باستثناء تعداد مراكو البيانات في جميع أنحاء العالم ستبدأ بالوصول الى أقصى حدودها في عام 2016 م  حسب ماذكره الخبراء.

الكلمات
News | Selfie | Technology | Teens | اخبار | تقنية | مشاهير | موضة

Trends & Styles

Reach for the Delete Button!

Posted by alfaisaliah - 04/16/2016

We all know what a ‘selfie’ is – a self-portrait photograph, typically taken with a digital camera. And we all know how popular they are; it’s hard to go anywhere nowadays without ploughing through a forest of selfie sticks. But did you know exactly how popular this fad has become? Well, it turns out that putting smartphones into the hands of over a billion people has resulted in more than a million selfies a day being taken and shared. Narcissistic? Maybe.  What can’t be denied is that we’re turning into a planet of data fiends … and that could result in a data capacity gap in the very future.


Pop stars and film stars constantly Tweet photos of themselves, whilst President Obama’s daughters, Sasha and Malia, took selfies at his second inauguration. The trend has even reached outer space, with Japanese astronaut Aki Hoshide taking possibly the greatest selfie of all time at the International Space Station, encompassing the Sun, the Earth, a robotic arm, a spacesuit, and the unfathomable darkness of infinity.


Of course, it’s not only selfies that will cause this data capacity gap. Experts predict that 33.3 billion connected devices will be in use by 2020, which means that the world will be generating 44 zettabytes of data each year. To put that into some kind of perspective, that’s 5200 gigabytes for each and every one of us, or about 1 million high-res photos each! The world is running out of data space. Unfortunately, the looming capacity gap between demand and production is not a dilemma that can easily be solved.


The big question now being asked is whether all of this data is actually needed? The short answer is no. Perhaps as an individual, the first thing to consider is whether you actually need the 100+ selfies you have … or all of those 10-year-old emails? And what about those thousands of holiday photos? Not too long ago, when friends and family got their old-style photograph albums out you would probably groan and make for the exit at the first opportunity. Just because they are stored on a device doesn’t make them any more interesting. Yes, it’s time to become familiar with that delete button!


We are now in an age where everything is connecting to everything else, and we are all looking to the ‘tech guys’ to solve virtually all of our challenges and problems. But the tech guys have a problem of their own – the hard drives housed in all of those connected devices, whirring away in countless data centres all over the world, will start to reach their limits. When will this begin to happen? The experts say … 2016!

Tags
Fashion | News | Selfie | Technology | Teens | Trends